Most anticipated sci-fi books, available for pre-order

Last updated: 13 Apr 2024
  • The Practice, the Horizon, and the Chain by Sofia Samatar

    The Practice, the Horizon, and the Chain by Sofia Samatar

    “I am in love with Sofia Samatar's lyricism and the haunting beauty of her imagination. Her stories linger, like the memory of a sumptuous feast.”―N. K...
  • Immortal Pleasures by V. Castro

    Immortal Pleasures by V. Castro

    An ancient Aztec vampire roams the modern world in search of vengeance and love in this seductive dark fantasy from the author of The Haunting of Alejandra.Hundreds of years ago, she was known as La Malinche: a Nahua woman who translated for the conquistador Cortés. In the centuries since, her name has gone down in infamy as a traitor...
  • Ocean's Godori by Elaine U. Cho

    Ocean's Godori by Elaine U. Cho

    Ocean Yoon has never felt like much of a Korean, even if she is descended from a long line of haenyeo, Jeju Island's beloved female divers. She's also persona non grata at the Alliance, Korea's solar system-dominating space agency, since a mission went awry and she earned a reputation for being a little too quick with her gun...
  • A Letter to the Luminous Deep by Sylvie Cathrall

    A Letter to the Luminous Deep by Sylvie Cathrall

    A charming fantasy set in an underwater world with magical academia and a heartwarming penpal romance, perfect for fans of  A Marvellous Light  and  Emily Wilde's Encylopaedia of Faeries...
  • In Universes by Emet North

    In Universes by Emet North

    Raffi works in an observational cosmology lab, searching for dark matter and trying to hide how little they understand their own research. Every chance they get, they escape to see Britt, a queer sculptor who fascinates them for reasons they also don’t—or won’t—understand...
  • People in Glass Houses by Jayne Castle

    People in Glass Houses by Jayne Castle

    Dive into the alien world of Harmony in this new novel by New York Times bestselling author Jayne Castle.His name is Joshua Knight. Once a respected explorer, the press now calls him the Tarnished Knight. He took the fall for a disaster in the Underworld that destroyed his career...
  • For a Lifetime by Gabrielle Meyer

    For a Lifetime by Gabrielle Meyer

    Grace and Hope are identical twin sisters born with the ability to time-cross together between 1692 Salem, Massachusetts, and 1912 New York City. As their twenty-fifth birthday approaches, they will have to choose one life to keep and one to leave behind forever--no matter the cost...
  • Alliance by Etta Pierce

    Alliance by Etta Pierce

    When a human doll knocks on Fásach's door and asks him for help, he's understandably suspicious. He knows better than to trust her, having just watched his guildmates raid the brothel from which she came.But she says she knows a place where his girls could live without fear. The human colony, Renata...
  • The Ministry of Time by Kaliane Bradley

    The Ministry of Time by Kaliane Bradley

    A time travel romance, a speculative spy thriller, a workplace comedy, and an ingeniously constructed exploration of the nature of truth and power and the potential for love to change it Welcome to The Ministry of Time, the exhilarating debut novel by Kaliane Bradley...
  • The Z Word by Lindsay King-Miller

    The Z Word by Lindsay King-Miller

    “Sexy, scathing, delightful, and intimately devastating.”—Gretchen Felker-Martin, author of Manhunt and CuckooPacked with action, humor, sex, and big gay feelings, The Z Word is the queer Zombieland you didn’t know you needed...